Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

1 Month and VBS
2003-07-08 @ 11:16 p.m.

My baby girl is a month old today. I believe she smiled for the first time today. I was smiling (rather exagerated) and making silly mommy noises when Aaron walked into the room. When I looked back at Paisley, I am pretty sure I caught the very end of a huge smile. She was not sleeping (obviously) so I am sure it was not a sleep grin. She also had her first real bath ie not spongebath today. She actually thoroughly enjoyed it. It seemed to be very soothing for her.

Velvet went to vacation bible school today. At the end of today's lesson they even let her talk on the microphone and she told everybody,"Jesus loves everybody and God is strong". Velvet did not want to come home though. She had to be carried to the car wiggling and kicking.

Oh, last night on our walk Velvet yelled,"Jesus, dad is being bad. He smokes cigarettes". It was very funny.

Well someone is hungry.