Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Treading Water
2001-04-19 @ 10:02 a.m.

Well I am here again. Another day in the same place. Another day of treading water. Never moving foward. Only struggling to move on yet all the while remaining the same. That's what my life feels like.

After this quarter I have only three supportive classes to take for the nursing program (Anatomy & Physiology 2, Microbiology, and a PE class). I will take Micro during summer quarter, A&P 2 during fall quarter and throw the PE into one of those quaters. But if I don't get into the nursing program this year, I can't apply again till spring quarter next year and will have to wait till fall to start classes. That will be quite a dilema. Hopefully that situation will not arise.

On the Aaron front things are going really well in our relationship, but it feels like it will be so long before we can move on to the next level. He wants to move in together at the end of spring quarter, but he does not want to get get married till he is off of probation. He does not want to have children till he finishes hi PhD in Chemical Engineering. This will take him approximately six to seven years.

I feel like a spoiled brat, but I do not want to wait. I want to get married and have another baby after I finish my ADN, which will take three years at the longest.

I guess that's it. I just needed to vent.