Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Poop Ship Destroyer
2001-04-20 @ 10:42 a.m.

Here I am again. I got called in to work again today. I could have worked everyday this week if I had wanted to. I get so aggravated with my fellow employees sometimes. Everytime someone calls in sick for the evening shift the first person they call is me. The shift lasts from 2pm till 10:30pm and I don't get home from school till 4 on Monday, Wednesday , and Friday. Then on Tuesdays and Thursdays I don't get home till after 8. But when I get called in they always want me to come in right when at get home from school (4 or 8) and stay until the shift ends at ten thirty. How do they expect me to do my homework? Study for tests? Spend quality time with my daughter? Squeeze time for Aaron in? It just gets to me, that I, the one with the most commitments, always get called into work. It especially bothers me when there is a 16 year old girl, who only goes to school two days a week (at home), that can work just as easily as me. Such is the strife of the working man.