Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Cash & Prizes
2001-06-11 @ 11:12 a.m.

I'm back after a long hiatus. Sometimes I get tired, Too tired to do anything. I sleep in excess, but still am drained all the time.

Anyways I did not get into the Nursing Program so now I have to wait until next year.

I only got a C+ in Anatomy & Physiology I. Actually it was a 79.2%, but my teacher would not move me up the .8 percentage point so I could have a B-. I worked very hard in that class, but the final killed me. It was worth 150 points and I only got 110 points or a 73%.

However I did get an A in General Nutrition. Surprise Surprise. That class was only worth a hundred points so everything you missed really hurt you.

This summer I'm taking Introductory Algebra, otherwise known as piece of cake, via telecourse. I am also taking Medical Terminology in hopes to acquire more skills and move up to an office position instead of a nurses aide.

Velvet's been a doll lately. Her personality has developed by leaps and bounds and suddenly she is just her own person. SO independent.

We went to the Pioneer Parade on Saturday and she loved it because 1) she got lots of free candy 2) she got to she horses.

We also had our first experience with a ping pong drop. This event takes place while an airplane flies overhead and drops ping pong balls worth prizes (1 dollar bills, coupons for ice cream cones, candy, etc...)

Oh I got a new vehicle. A 1995 Toyota 4Runner with cruise control, a electric moon roof, and so on. Its pretty nice.

Bye for now.