Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

What turns me on?
2001-07-30 @ 7:06 p.m.

Now that I'm back I can't stay away. I have always wanted to make a page with my likes and dislikes on it and now I am finally doing it.

I like....

- the smell of new shoes

- spicy italian subs from subway minus onions tomatoes, and bell peppers

- pink (the color, not the singer)

- Mary Higgins Clark books

- doing research (I am the queen bookworm/nerd)

- persian kitties

- albino boa constrictors (imagining me in a buttrock video dancing with a huge snake wrapped around me)

- SUVs (especially Toyota 4Runners hehe)

- Marlboro Reds 100s

- working in the Dementia Unit

- Violent Femmes, The Clash, The Sex Pistols

- Mexican food

- Moby and his views on life

- Gwen Stefanie and Christina Ricci for being the glamour girls I wish I had time to be

- tattoos (I have 4) and piercings (I have a tongue and navel ring)

- preparing finger foods

- drinking games

- the name Grayson Issac (for my next son)

- Hot Topic

- Brat, Alloy, Delias

- school

- anything dealing with pregnancy and babies

- any wrap or pita sandwich

What I despise...

- Dr. Laura

- Rosie O'Donell's views on adoption

- closed or semi-open adoptions

- cars with lots of bass (Aaron are you listening?)

- chocolate, cake, pie

- charge nurses, who have no empathy or understanding for the work a Nurses Assitant does

- onions and tomatoes

- having twenty eight dollars in the bank after paying bills and not getting paid again until the 10th

Enough Said.