Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Hell in a Handbag
2001-08-08 @ 6:56 p.m.

Ho Hum. Today is my only day off this week and of course I had to make a trip to Lewiston/Clarkston.

I received a call on the 6th that I still needed to pay six hundred fourty dollars and eighty cents (my whole summer tution) before I can receive my grades or register for next quarter. I never got a statement saying how much I owed or a late payment notice. Plus I am supposed to have my tution paid by work first so I don't know what's going on. It does not make sense to me that they would wait ttill three days after the quater ends to tell me my tution has not been paid.

If I had known, I could have started saving up to pay it. I don't know if Sarah (my work first coordinator) can procure funds this late to pay it or if I will have to pay it myself.

What a mess. I get paid on Friday and its Aaron's birthday. I don't know what to do for him though. I am already taking him to see Blink 182 on the 17th, but I would also like to do something on little special on his birthday. My problem is I work from 2 - 10:pm. I also have to go to Lewiston (thirty miles from where I live) to deopsit my check.

What can I do? Should I do something for his birthday? Opinions/help, please.