Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Neverending Story
2001-08-20 @ 8:26 p.m.

I saw Blink 182 for the second time on Friday. It kicked. New Found Glory was awesome. The opening band was alright. I was in the pit and got really close to the front.

The only thing I did not enjoy was several thousand (exaggeration) skanky butts in my face. For all the ladies out there, if you way over 150 pounds, please do not crowd surf. Your are heavy and only embarassing yourself.

I got a nifty wife beater while I was there. It has sparkly pink lips on it and says "Blink 182 XOXO". I hate wife beaters on males, but think I look hot in them. I currently own three.

After the concert, Aaron and I went back to our hotel (the Shilo Inn @ Moses Lake) and went in the hot tub.

A good time was had by all. Yesterday Aaron and I went to see American Pie 2. I thought it was one of the few sequels that equals in greatness to the first. Aaron thought it may have surpassed the first. Either way it is a movie you should go see.

Today Aaron and I took Velvet to a park over in Lewiston. She played on every piece of equipment there ten times or so. I enjoyed watching her interact with other children and realizing she was her own little person.

Velvet is an amazing girl. She talks exceptionally well. This is not just coming from me, but other people who have had the pleasure of interacting with her all comment on her speech ability.

I enjoy my time with Velvet. Sometimes I wish I was a stay at home mom, but know that right now (living at home with my grandparents) it is not feasible. I miss out on so much that I never really thought about until I placed Rubin with an adoptive family, but that's a whole different story.