Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

little, big girl
2001-08-28 @ 5:42 p.m.

I survived. I am still alive and kicking after Rubin's 1st birthday. It was painful and I felt the downward spiral starting pull me down with its icy grip, but Velvet helped keep me going. If it was not for her, I do not believe I would be able to live with the irreversible damage adoption has had on my life.

Enough depressing chatter. Guess who slept in her own bed last night? Velvet, thats right. We have been family bedding ever since she was born, but last night she decided it was time for a change.

Aaron, Velvet, and I were all laying in my Queen size bed watching television. Velvet was visibly weary so I asked her if she wanted to go to bed. She was about to get under the blanket when she said, "Hey I got my own blanket, my own pillow, my own bed in my own room." Then down the hall she went to her Noah's Ark theme room. She spent the entire night in there and came into my room at 8:00 this morning with her usual announcement, "It's a nice, sunny day out there".

I love my little, big girl.