Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Silly Willy
2001-09-04 @ 11:58 a.m.

I work. Aaron works. Evenings. Days. See the problem. Am I wrong after working eight hours with the alcoholic dementia patients to not want to do anything, but sleep? I get off work at ten thirty. Please let me get some sleep tonight.

This eight days in a row is starting to slowly dissolve all my mental processes. Therefore making me almost as incapacitated as the people I work with. Maybe I should check myself into Long Term Care. The food isn't bad.

Anyways. Only eleven more days till my birthday. The day when I am no longer a teenager. How can that be? Even though I am a mother and no longer partake in the life of a normal teenager, I look back fondly on my teenage years. I did some crazy things. Snuck out many times. Lost my virginity at the age of thirteen. Had sexual relations with guys as much as six years older than me. Chain smoked (actually I still smoke). Put our 89 Cadillac Eldorado through a barb wire fence while driving on a gravel road. Drank. Used an array of illegal substances. Got into fights. Was called a slut.

Some was bad and some was good. All of it was part of making me who I am today and because of that I will never regret my teenage years.

One time Velvet said, "Why are you being weird to me?" How cute. She's a cuddly wuddly girl. This morning she said, "I want a new momma". Of course I asked her why and she said, "You a mean, old momma". Did I mention she's a silly willy, who does not like The Secret of Nimh?