Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Crappy Jobs, Cancer, and Doulas
2001-10-09 @ 4:56 p.m.

So a lot has been going on with me. Kind of. I quit my job. Just could not take their crap anymore. I have been jobless for a week and two days. I don't feel like trash yet, but I know its coming. I always feel like I am not a contributing member of the family unless I have a job so my search will continue.

My grandmother has cancer again. Brief recap of her cancer ordeal: 1990 - breast cancer which resulted in a lumpectomy and radiation/chemotherapy, 1994 breast cancer which resulted in a masectomy and radiation/chemotherapy, 1999 skin cancer treated only radiation, 2001 cancerous lymph nodes will have masectomy and radiation/chemotherapy. Even though the doctors are not sure the cancer is in her breast (mammogram was normal) they are going to remove it? See why I want to be a midwife and not an ob/gyn.

I am looking into a workshop in Bellingham for Doula training. It is taught by instructors from the Seattle School of Midwifery. It lasts the weeken of December 7th - 8th. I hope I can attend.

I know I am late, but would like to wish a BIG HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Julie's kick ass son Dylan plus some birthday smooches from Velvet.

That's about it. I got the highest grade (97%) on the first A&P II test this quater. Maybe I will get better than a C+. Ya think?

I got a promise ring from Aaron for my birthday. It is white gold with eight small diamonds and one big round diamond in the middle. I love it and I love him.

I think that's it for now. If I forgot something, I am sure I will remember it right before I go to sleep so it may or not appear on here. Oh well.