Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Failure & Meds
2001-12-13 @ 7:53 p.m.

Tommorrow is my first day at the new job. I am super nervous. I do not want to screw up and get yelled at or treated like a failure. I need approval.

I have spent too many years of my life being treated as if nothing I ever do is right. Even just recently. I get the highest grade in A&P II and the same day I get yelled out for not having a job, not having a clean enough room (our vaccum is broken), and looking for Velvet's juice cup while she spilt her bowl of cereral. That's my life.

Anyways want to know an interesting fact about me. I avoid taking medications at all costs. For the simple reason it's a foreign material that I usually choose not to introduce into my body. I only take it, if whatever is ailing me affects my ability to be a good mommy.

I'm a hippie like that. I even had two completely unmedicated childbirths, ya know?