Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

My Other Love
2002-02-19 @ 9:14 p.m.

I love Aaron. I really do. I knew we had most of the same parenting beliefs based on the way he helps me with the raising of our daughter (he is going to adopt her). We do not spank, we sleep in a family bed, and we believe in letting Velvet learn to use the potty on her own.

We also share the belief of starting off our family in the same gentle way ie unassisted childbirth. He even wants to attend classes or read a book on it. We are anticircumcision as well. He agrees that our future children should enjoy the benefits of extended breastfeeding. He agrees with baby wearing, cloth diapering, and not letting a baby "cry it out".

I knew there were many reasons why I feel in love with him and he keeps adding to them.