Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

The Day Before Easter
2002-03-30 @ 5:08 p.m.

I have a cute Velvet story to tell. Velvet's favorite movie awhile ago was Disney's Pinocchio. Hence she now wants to be a real boy and believes that she is indeed a boy. Aaron and I try to tell her that she is a girl to no avail so I whip out my Anatomy & Physiology textbook and show her the differences between boys and girls.

Her response," Mom you have a vagina and Aaron has a weiner".

Aaron becomes embarrassed and Velvet tells him, "It's all right, Aaron, it's just a little weiner".

It was cute.

We took her to the town's Easter Egg Hunt today. She had fun. You can not imagine the number of parents I saw pick up eggs and put them in their childrens' baskets. I find that disgraceful. It's not a contest to see whose kids can get the most eggs. Sheesh.

Tomorrow is our family egg hunt and then off to Aaron's grandparents for another one. We will be eating egg salad sandwiches for a long time.

Oh, we took Velvet to see Ice Age last weekend and she enjoyed it. She says she wants to go see it again.

Does anyone remember the cartoon movie Watership Down with the bunnies? Well we bought it on DVD for today. It used to be one of my favorites when I was younger and I was so excited to find it. Now if only I could get a copy of Sea Prince and Fire Child on DVD as my tape is kind of worn out. Oh well.