Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Marriage, School, and Easter
2002-04-02 @ 9:24 a.m.

I don't know if I have mentioned this yet or not, but Aaron and I are officially engaged. We are sticking with the date we have previously discussed (July 5th, 2003). Now its time to start planning, which I have no idea how to do. I need a close girlfriend, who has been there, to discuss things with. Alas I have no close girlfriends. I have always been closer to guys than girls. So I need some advice.

On our tenative guest list we have approximately 135 guests. We are planning on having a cocktail hour reception, as opposed to a brunch or sit down dinner. What kind of food should we offer? What time should are ceremony take place to correlate with having a cocktail hour reception?

There is so much planning to do and I have no idea where to start. I love being organized and know I don't know how to organize. Help.

Another smaller problem, I got a letter in the mail yesterday saying I had been dropped from all of my classes for failure to pay off my short term loan. Well my short term loan was set up by Shelly because she did not have me fill out all the paperwork required to be payed for my tutoring. So I got a check for the amount my pay check would have been and it was to be payed off by April 5th because my pay check did not come in until March 29th. The letter I received yesterday was mailed on March 29th. Does that make any sense? The notice was mailed before I could even pick up my paycheck. What the hell?

Enough about my problems. Velvet had a great Easter. We did the egg hunt inside our house at six in the morning and then went up to Aaron's grandparents around 10. Aaron's cousin Stephanie was there with her daughter, Hailey, who is about four months older than Velvet. They had another egg hunt there. We ate lunch and then Aaron, Velvet, and I went home to take a nap.

That's it.