Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Nothing New, School, Crafts
2002-04-05 @ 5:20 p.m.

What's up with everybody locking their diaries.

Anyways even though Sandy has locked her diary, she has been kind enough to become an online bridesmaid for me. Woohoo.

No new ideas brewing in the wedding department right now. Aaron and I need a song. We have no song. If it were up to me, I would choose "Power of Love" by New Found Glory, but its probably to unconventional for Aaron and our families. Hmmm.

First A&P III test today. I forgot what the collecting system did. Actually I don't believe I ever knew what it did. I mean I know its after the distal convoluted tubule of the nephron, but besides that. Did you know that a females urethra is 3-5cm whereas a males is 18-20cm? Very interesting.

We started the reproductive system on Tuesday and I am mucho excited. Wanting to be a CPM (certfied professional midwife), I figure I need to fill in the blanks as to how reprduction occurs at the microscopic level.

Only one month left till I find out if I am going to start the nursing program in the fall. I should get in. The requirements are: Chemistry, Math 65, Biology, Anatomy & Physiology 1 and 2, Microbiology, Introduction to Psychology, Developmental Psychology, General Nutrition, English 101, Intro to Speech, and 2 PE classes.

I have taken all of those plus Math 95, Intro to Sociology, Family Communications, English 102, Intro to Lit, Microcomputer Applications, Physical Geography, American Political Science, Intro to Education, and Medical Terminology. Plus I am taking Abnormal Psychology, A&P 3, and Aerobics right now.

Okay enough of the boring stuff. I need craft ideas that one can do with a three year old. Velvet loves to color, paint, mold, etc... and I would like to make things with her, but cannot for the life of me remember any crafts I made when I was younger except making a worm out of half an egg carton.

That's it. Another day in the life of Jennifer.