Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Potty Learning
2002-04-09 @ 10:58 a.m.

Well, I was going to write a long entry with pictures about my birthson, but instead (after reading Mia's Diary) I decided to write about Velvet's potty learning adventures.

Velvet is two days away from being 39 months old. She has shown interest in using the potty for the last eight months. Yet she still has frequent accidents and has only stayed dry during one nap (never at night). She loves everything associated with going to the potty ie wiping, flushing, putting the lid down. When she goes she wants to do it all by herself.

Is there something more I could be doing to encourage her? I always offer vebral praise and she wears panties she picked herself. Should I just give it more time? Any and all advice welcome.