Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Apnea
2002-04-10 @ 9:57 p.m.

Okay so I am worried sick about my daughter. She snores so loud that Aaron cannot sleep in the same room as her. I snore too so I notice this less. She also sweats a great deal when she sleeps. She has nightmares and night terrors. Sometimes she will wake up in the middle of the night and be extremely confused and disoriented.

Why wasn't I aware of these symptoms earlier? How could I not put two and two together?

Velvet more than likely has Childhood Sleep Apnea and I did not realize this until today in class when we were talking about sleep apnea in adults.

So tommorrow I will call her pediatrician and make an appointment for her. I feel like a horrible mother for not catching this sooner. I new something was odd, but I thought it would get better on its own.