Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Weekend & Weezer
2002-04-22 @ 11:17 a.m.

So we took Velvet to a carnival on Saturday, but all we did there was buy some cotton candy for Aaron and Velvet to share. I, myself, despise cotton candy.

Then we rented movies from the free section of chidren's movies at Hasting's. They have a rather substantial collection of cartoons from when I was a kid. We rented The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe, a Snorks tape, and She-Ra volume II.

When we got home, we went over to Aaron's house and stayed the night. Besides staying in a hotel room when she was 19 months old, Velvet has never spent the night anywhere else. She was a little bit frightened, but for the most part she had a lot of fun. They have a big screen television and a pool table so there was always something to hold her interest.

Aaron & I went to see Murder by Numbers yesterday, which I enjoyed despite Sandra Bullock's presence. I really don't like her acting and generally do not enkoy movies in which she has a staring role.

OOOhhhhh. I want to go see Weezer so badly. Their playing at the Beasley Coliseum on Sunday and I really want to go. Aaron is going to try to buy tickets today. Don't ask me why he waited so long. We have been planning on going for over a month now and he keeps assuring me that tickets to Weezer will not sell out. I just don't think he understands their mass appeal especially when they will be playing in a college town.

That's all.