Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Waiting
2002-04-24 @ 8:27 a.m.

Waiting, waiting, and more waiting. I have been waiting for my letter of either acceptance or rejection from the nursing department since early February. Now that the April 15th deadline has passed to turn in applications, I am becoming rather impatient. I am almost positive I will be getting in, but I was positive last year as well. I have more classes completed now and have a higher GPA. However the doubt always lingers in my mind. What if they did not get my transcripts from LCSC? What if they look down on me being a young mom? How much will my C+ in A&P I hurt my chances? I guess I just keep waiting for that magic piece of paper to arrive in the mail. I know they made their decision on Monday so it should be arriving any day now.

By the way, we are not going to the Weezer concert. There are no floor tickets available so Aaron does not want to go. I would go without him, but I cannot afford to buy a ticket for myself.

You want to know the sweetest thing in the world? Waking up next to your toddler, who is already awake and when you look at them they say, "Momma, I love you".