Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Baby Fever
2002-04-27 @ 7:13 p.m.

Well let me start off by saying,"Congratulations Bonnie". Marjorie is beautiful.

Looking at pictures of babies amazes me every time. It is hard for me to remember a time when Velvet was that little. I miss that. I can feel baby fever setting in again.

Aaron and I want to have more children, but he wants to wait. I admire him for his ambition and at the same time resent him. Why oh why could he not be graduating with his Bachelor's Degree in June instead of his AA Degree? Why does he want to get his PhD in Biochemical Engineering?

I love Aaron. Really I do. I just wish he was farther ahead of me in his education. Actually I have a lot more college credits than he does, but will not graduate with my ADN until June 2004 because I have to get into the Nursing Program first.

In reality, Aaron will not be finished with school for 7-9 more years (depending on if he takes this next year off because he did not get finacial aid). So I could be 27-29 before we are ready to even start thinking about adding another addition to the family and Velvet will be 10-12. I want her to grow up with siblings semi-close in age, but apparently that is not possible. I was an only child and I do not want the same thing for my daughter. That's it my baby fever rant.

I guess acceptance letters will not be sent out till the middle of May so there is now need to worry about it for now.

Sorry, I'm boring.