Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Brooklyn Avery Walker
2002-06-18 @ 10:18 a.m.

I believe it is time for me to share my miscarriage story.

Many of you, who read my pregnancy journal, know that I was concerned about the spotting and cramping I was experiencing. I made an appointment with my ob/gyn to get everything checked out.

Thursday at 9:30, I had my first and last prenatal appointment. When the speculum was put into place for my internal exam, they found my baby. I would have miscarried naturally at home if I had waited a little longer. I never even got to see my child. He/she was rushed from the room to be sent to a lab. I never heard anything back from the lab. Afterwards I was left alone in the exam room for twenty minutes. Aaron had to work and was not able to be there.

Everyone, except me, thinks it was for the best. They tell me school will be so much easier, I can have another baby after Aaron and I get married, etc... Even Aaron does not understand. Since the pregnancy was not planned why should I be sad and grieving?

We did name the baby, Brooklyn Avery Walker.