Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

No Quizno's, Vacation Bible Schools & Men
2002-07-09 @ 8:13 p.m.

Well we ended up not going to Walla Walla on Wednesday so no Quizno's for me. Sometimes living in a itty bitty town sucks. Example there are only three restaurants here (Donna's Drive Inn, Up & Up Cafe, and The Pioneer Eatery) and they all serve the exact same kind of food. Aaron works at the Up as a bartender and I if I ever have him bring me something home to eat, I ask for things they don't even have on their menu. Greasy burgers are just not for me. So if I want to eat a Subway, Taco Bell, or A&W we have to drive thirty miles to Lewiston.

We did go to Lewiston with Velvet though. We bought Jimmy Neutron Boy Genius for Velvet and the newest Martha Stewart Wedding magazine for me.

Velvet started her week long Bible Vacation School yesterday. It only lasts from 9 till noon, but I still miss her. I get a lot of studying done while she is gone though. Plus I think its good for her. She has no other children her age to play with except on special occasions or Library Wednesday.

Aaron locked his keys in his car again today and its even funnier this time because there were two sets of keys in there. I keep telling him to take his keys with him when he gets out of the car. Men!