Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Vacation Vent
2002-07-22 @ 9:48 a.m.

Well Aaron has decided he would rather just stay in Seattle for a week and not go to Newport at all. I am so angry. We have been planning the Newport trip since last summer. I did not find out about his cousins wedding till a month ago. I would rather not go to Seattle for the wedding, if its going to cause us to cancel or Newport plans.

Aaron asked,"Isn't there an aqaurium by Seattle?" Well there is, but it is not the Oregon Coast Aquarium. It does not have a shark walk or a touch tide pool. It is not located by the beach. You cannot stay in a nice Bed & Breakfast for $80 a night.

On top of that I hate big cities. Hate them. They scare the crap out of me. I can't imagine trying to take Velvet anywhere in Seattle.

Grrrr. I am so disappointed because we will probably end up goign with Aaron's plan and putting the vacation I had planned on hold for about two years.