Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Preschool & Gymnastics
2002-12-10 @ 7:26 p.m.

I was snack mom today at Velvet's pre-school. I thought I was going to go insane. I am really glad I decided to get out of Elementary Eduaction when I did. I mean I love kids, but working with at least 20 all day and then coming home to your own. I really admire the people who can do it. Besides I found Elementary Eduaction was more about politics than teaching the children.

After school Velvet and I went over to Clarkston and I dropped her off at gymnastics so I could go tutor one of my fellow nursing students in Anatomy & Physiology II. She payed me ten dollars to go over the parts of a heart with her. I tried to decline, but she was determined to pay me. I was able to take Velvet out to eat with the money, which was nice.

Velvet's gymnastics instructor did not give her any stamps today and Velvet was very upset. The instructor gives the kids stamps on their hands and feet usually, but she said Velvet had not been listening well so she was the only one not to get any stamps today. I felt bad for my girl and we had a talk about respecting people who are trying to help us.

Aaron brought home a pizza today and I was very grateful even if I could not eat more than one slice.

I think I need to go to bed now.