Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Christmas & Weddings
2002-12-12 @ 8:48 p.m.

Well we just about finished all our shopping for Velvet today. Since her birthday and Christmas are so close together we do double the shopping. I am just so happy to have it almost all done. We still have to get something for his parents, grandparents, and my grandfather. We will probably end up getting them gift baskets or something similar.

Earlier today Aaron and I went to Velvet's school for their Christmas party. Santa was there and had little gift bags for from. Velvet told us beforehand that she was "too shy of Santa" and she was just going to give him a high five and a handshake not a hug or kiss.

Aaron and I are having a real problem with the wedding planning now. The date was set for July 5th, but being due July 9th I am pretty sure I will not feel like walking down the aisle at that time. So what now? We don't really want to wait another year, but we don't want to rush the wedding either. Blah.