Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

My Saturday
2002-12-14 @ 5:38 p.m.

Well I am tired. I stayed up too late last night reading "The Lovely Bones" by Alice Sebold. I don't know why but every time I get a new book all I want to do is read all night even if I am dead tired. Plus it has been so long since I read anything that did not have to do with medication, elimination, or the elderly I almost forgot what reading for pleasure was like.

Today Velvet and I made four dozen Christmas tree cookies with our new cookie press from Pampered Chef. It was challenging, but fun nonetheless. We definitely need more stoneware baking dishes though.

Tonight my grandfather (adoptive father) took Velvet to a basketball game at the high school. When I went to pick her up after an hour and a half he told me how he had chased her all over the school some 5,000 times. I knew exactly how he felt. She is very fast when she wants to be.

When we were in the car we decided to go for a drive and look at all the Christmas lights. Velvet got tired of it after awhile and told me I could look all by myself. So we came home and here I sit with a squirmy, impatient girl on my lap waiting to play computer pinball.