Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

ER Visit
2003-01-08 @ 10:10 p.m.

I spent three hours in the ER yesterday. It was very upsetting.

Class had just ended at 1130, but we were still all sitting down and talking. All of a sudden I feel a gush. I thought I had wet my pants. I slowly get up to walk towards the bathroom with my legs slightly crossed the whole time because fluid kept coming out. When I get into the bathroom, my pants are saturated with bright red blood. I run back to my class and tell Amy (a friend) what has happened and she rushes me over to the ER at the hospital in which she works. She also calls Aaron and work for me and he arrives 15 minuts after we got there.

I had blood drawn, a pelvic exam, and an ultrasound. They found nothing that could explain the bleeding. There was a squirmy 14 week old baby with a heart rate of 141 bpm on the ultrasound. My cervix was closed and my hormones were within normal levels. I do have a UTI though, which the ER doc gave me a prescription of Septra to treat.

The bleeding seems to have let up today and now it is brown (old) blood.

Please keep us in your prayers.