Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Pregnancy Blues & Velvet's Birthday
2003-01-17 @ 6:01 p.m.

Well, the good news is I am still pregnant with minimal spotting now. The bad news is I also still have all day sickness. What the heck? By fifteen weeks the morning sickness fairy that hangs around by my toilet should have decided to pack her bags and leave. I mean I had hyperemesis with Velvet, but it only lasted until thirteen weeks.

I am also upset because my ob/gyn will be moving to Florida in late June/ early July. This will most likely leave me with a stranger to come in and deliver my baby or one of the other two ob/gyns I have dealt with that always treats me like I am young and naive.

Velvet is now a big four year old. We had her birthday party last Saturday at Aaron's grandparents house because they have a big empty room in their basement. Eight of Velvet's preschool friends came and it was pure chaos. However it was somewhat organized chaos. The theme was Spongebob so we had Spongebob related games. The kids went jelly fishing with ballons and fishing nets. They played pin the squarepants on Spongebob. Plus we had a pinata. I will post pictures after we get them developed.