Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Everything & Nothing at the Same Time
2003-01-22 @ 4:47 p.m.

Aaron and I have been saving his tips for the last four weeks and are up to over $400 in our "baby jar". We are planning to use the money to buy a breast pump, Moses basket, a sling, and cloth diapers. If anyone has suggestions or reccomendations, it would be much appreciated.

On a related and semi-scary note has anyone ever felt movement for several weeks and then felt nothing at all for several days? This is really bothering me, buy my ob/gyn will not see me before my scheduled appointment since he is very busy trying to see all his clients before he moves in July. I almost want to buy a babybeat, but would not feel safe using a doppler any more than when I go to my prenatal appointments.

Velvet has been so funny lately. She tries to listen to the baby with her toy stethoscope and if she cannot hear it exclaims, "Mom, the baby moved away from me. It is in your foot". Sometimes she even spits on her hands, rubs them together, and tries to put in on my stomach to simulate the gel my ob/gyn uses with the doppler.

Tomorrow is my first clinical of this Quarter and I am really nervous. Long term care was one thing, but I have never worked in a hospital setting. I am really afraid that I will not know what to do for my orthopedic client. Why can't we be doing L&D instead? I would be good at that.

That's enough rambling for today.