Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Sick & Sick of Ultrasounds
2003-02-08 @ 2:02 p.m.

I am sick. I hate getting sick when I am pregnant. I hate getting sick when I have a bunch of work to do over the weekend after clinicals. I hate getting sick when Velvet is sick as well. I guess I just plain hate getting sick. I don't take medicine so I just wait for the virus to go away on its own.

Much to my dismay, Aaron and I have agreed to buy only neutral clothes, if we buy any at all. We kept all of Velvet's clothes and most of her 0-3mo clothes are neutral because she was shy during the ultrasound and would not let us get a peak. My ultrasound this time was different we got a view between the legs, but because of ??? could not see any genitalia ie no penis or labia. Grr, I have decided ultrasound machines and technicians were placed on this planet to be the bane of my existance. The lure me in with hopes of being able to buy gender specific clothes and then say well my guess is, but I would not go out and buy a whole bunch of pink/blue.

And why is it now everyone is asking me what I am having? Even people who did not know I was having an ultrasound continously hound me with this question. Aaron's grandma is bugging his mom to tell her what the sex is because she has found a lot of cute clothes where she lives (Arizona) and wants to be able to buy either pink or blue and send them up here. And all of my friends want to have a baby shower for me in June, but don't know what to buy for the baby now. Oh well.

On a more positive not, I got to remove staples from a knee incision yesterday at clinicals. The nurse said I did a good job. Yeah me.