Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Baby Clothes & Prenatal Appointment
2003-03-03 @ 5:50 p.m.

So we have been naughty. My whole family has been very naughty. My grandma and grandpa bought two new outfits for a girl. Aaron bought 4 pink outfits yesterday because they were on sale. I bought one pin outfit. So hopefully the ultrasound technicians guess was right and our bambino is a girl.

Really we do not need any clothes, but clothes shopping is fun. Aaron loves the impratical stuff like hats and shoes.

Well my last ob/gyn appointment went okay. My appointment was at 11:00, but I did not get there until 11:15. Then we had to wait until 11:45 to go into the exam room. I have gained six pounds so far. Yeah me. My blood pressure was slightly high 122/94 and the medical assistant told me to lay on my left side and that someone would be back in a few minutes to check it, but nobody ever came in to recheck it. My doc basically blew off my concerns about cramping. Told me it was stretching. Well this is the third pregnancy I have carried past 20 weeks and I believe I know what stretching feels like. I have never experienced pain like this before. Plus with my history of dilating without any contractions you would think this would be something he would want to check out. I mean when I was 36 weeks pregnant with Velvet I had my 1st internal and I was 5 centimeters. My labor with her lasted 1 hour and 55 minutes. I never had an internal at a doctor's visit when I was pregnant wiht Rubin because I gave birth at 35 weeks and 6 days, but my labor was only 1 hour and 29 minutes. This leads me to believe that I was once again already dilated at least somewhat when my water broke.

I know my ob/gyn had just gotten back from vacation and was extremely busy, but I feel that is no excuse. I am so worried about having this baby prematurely. I live 45 minutes from the nearest hospital that delivers babies if all the stop lights are green, there is no fog, etc... If the conditions are poor it could take over an hour to get to the hospital. I am afraid I will end up going into labor at home and give birth to a baby that is not viable or cannot survive without immediate intervention in the car.

I am just scared and not sure what to do next.