Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Growing & Changing
2003-07-01 @ 1:25 p.m.

I am worn out after last night. Paisley woke up to nurse five times between 1:30 and 5:30. She must be going through a growth spurt.

Her cord stump fell off on Sunday. It took exactly three weeks to lose it, but it is finally gone. Now we don't have to worry about folding down her diapers anymore.

We have been going for evening walks lately. Paisley stays away for most of the walk and just looks at everything with her wide eyes. Velvet stops to talk to everyone we see and says, "Mom, we are having a hang out" when I tell her it's time to go.

Tomorrow is the baby shower that Aaron's aunt is throwing for Paisley. I am excited because I really enjoy getting out of the house with the kids.

I had my two week appointment last week and I have lost twenty seven pounds, but I only gained sixteen pounds during my pregnancy. Therefore eleven pouns of that was extra from before I was pregnant. Yeah for breastfeeding.

Well Paisley is sleeping so I think Velvet and I will make some cookies now.