Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Baby Shower
2003-07-03 @ 10:32 p.m.

The baby shower was okay. I really don't like being the center of attention, especially around people I don't even know. Aaron's mom invited her friends and people from work and so the only people there under thirty were Kristene, Hollie and her daughter (Anna), Pailsey, and myself. Velvet decided to go swimming with her grandpa instead of coming to the shower.

Paisley got lots of really nice things. She now has two monogrammed blankets and three monogrammed washcloths. She also received homemade bibs (5), burp cloths (6), and drawstring laundry bags (2). She also received seven outfits, a bathset, car sunshades, handprint kit, grooming kit, a pink stuffed bunny, three teething rings, a sippy cup, bowls, and an aquarium bouncer seat. My grandma bought her a beautiful scrapbook with her name on it. Aside from that I got enough money to buy a Medela Pump in Style for when I return to school. All in all my littlest girl received very nice gifts.

Oh, Aaron's cousin, who was due less than a week after me, had her baby yesterday. I don't no many of the specifics, except that they named him Kincaid Quin and he weighed 7lbs even.

I better go because we have a busy day planned for tomorrow: parade @ 10:30am, vendors/arts & crafts in the park plus games starting @ 11:00am, community potluck in the park @ 5:00pm, and fireworks at the football field @ 10:00pm. I will definitely try to post pictures from tomorrow.