Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Story Time, Glasses, and Baths
2003-07-24 @ 11:56 p.m.

Yesterday I took Velvet and Paisley to Story Time at the library. Velvet insisted that I sign her up for the Summer Reading Program because she saw her friend, Emily, with one of her prizes. As a result, I need to read 15 library books to Velvet in 5 weeks. That is about our average though. We usually check out 3-4 books a week anyways. I actually look forward to reading to Velvet because it is a quiet time, when I can sit in bed and snuggle with both of my girls.

Paisley wore one of the outfits my grandma bought for her yesterday.

I was so excited because it finally fits her. At six weeks old, she is finally starting to grow into her 0-3 month clothes.

Today we went to town so I could get new glasses. Until today, it had been over two years since my last vision check up. Plus Velvet broke my frames about two months ago and Aaron has just been using superglue to stick them back together. I tried to tape them ala Harry Potter, but it did not work. They have been glued together so many times that they no longer fit my face anymore. I am excited about the new frames. I am ready to change some part of my appearance. Hmm, maybe I am feeling brave enough to get a hair cut sometime in the near future.

Today was bath day for Paisley.

I swear everytime she takes a bath that she enjoys it more than the last time. She just sits there so content and then cries when you take her out. She stops crying as soon as she is wrapped up in a hooded towel though.

Well its late and I think I will go to bed.