Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Our Weekend Together
2003-07-28 @ 4:54 p.m.

Well, what a weekend it was. Aaron's grandfather got in a fight with the man Aaron drives truck for during harvest and quit. Since he quit there was no one to drive combine so Aaron had Friday & Saturday off. I was overjoyed. I know he makes a lot of money during harvest, but the hours are long. He leaves @ 6:30a.m. and gets home between 8:30 and 9:30p.m. Friday was a lazy day.

We got up late and went to bed early.

I think we were all in bed and asleep by 10:30 which is a small miracle.

On Saturday we went to Aaron's grandfather's 77th birthday party. Mmm. I like chicken kabobs. Velvet and Paisley ended up being the center of attention as usual. Sometimes I feel bad for taking them to other people's special events, but Gib didn't mind.

Yesterday was great. It was a nice warm day and we spent some time outside.

Everyone is always commenting on how artistic and creative Velvet is. I am also hearing that she should be an actress, writer, or painter when she grows up.

I have to say I really agree. She is very special as is Paisley. I love my girls.