Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

The Fast Food Conspiracy
2003-08-05 @ 5:39 p.m.

I have been busy with the girls and planning my wedding. We pushed back the date yet again. It will now be on June 12th, 2004. This is the real deal this time though. Even my mom (paternal grandmother) is excited. I am bidding on this wedding dress.We already won a black and white mother of the bride dress for my mom and are in the process of finding some shoes for her.

Yesterday we went to my friends' LPN graduation. It was a nice ceremony. Then we went to Wal-Mart and bought "butt cream" (diaper rash cream according to Velvet)for Paisley.

After we left Wal-Mart I was extremely hungry so we head off to KFC for some of those boneless honey BBQ wings. They were of course closed. So we headed off to Subway for a Chicken Pizziola sub. Well they were out of marinara sauce and could not make the sanwiches. Next stop in the search for nourishment is A&W, but before we got there Aaron has to help a girl having car trouble. In the process of helping the girl my car almost caught on fire. Well I'm not sure it almost caught on fire, but the battery started sparking and it was scary as hell. Velvet was screaming that she wanted to get out of the car. I convince Aaron that it is obviously not a good idea to try and jumpstart the girls car and besides by this time the girls boyfriend was there. We headed across the street to A&W and were informed they had just closed. We left town and came back home without any food. I have come to the conclusion that fast food restaurants are conspiring against me.

I have to go nurse a hungry baby now. Watch for pictures later today or early tomorrow.