Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Weekend Enjoyment
2003-08-18 @ 1:15 a.m.

Paisley in her pink pants outfit from earlier this week.

This is Paisley in her Fourth of July outfit for the last time. It is officially too small.

Yesterday, we all went over to Aaron's grandparents' house and spent the afternoon/evening there. Aaron's cousin was there with her baby, Kincaid. He is just three weeks and three days younger than Paisley. I swear they had crying contests to see who could cry the longest and/or loudest. It was really cute when they were quiet and staring at each other. It was really a lot of fun because Trisha and I have similar parenting beliefs. I almost wish someone had taken a picture of us together with our nurslings in their slings.

Velvet was so funny. Aaron's aunt, Paula, was washing dishes and helping prepare the meal so Velvet asked her, "How come your mom makes you work so much? My mom doesn't make me work". Paula told her it was because her mom was mean. So Velvet marches right up to Doris (Aaron's grandma) and tells her, "If you don't stop being mean to her, I'm going to run you out of town". Heh. It was hilarious.

This is Paisley after we got home from Aaron's grandma's last night in her first 3-6mo outfit.

Today we went to Lewiston and did a little bit of shopping. We found a Light and Sound Show or some such thing at a great price. Velvet picked out a Barbie coin sorter bank for herself. She wants to save up money to go to Disneyland again. Then we came home. It was not an exciting day, but it was really great to be able to have the whole family go to town for a change.

Here is Paisley posing in her bouncer after getting back from Lewiston.

I am not sure Paisley is into her new toy.

Shopping must have worn Velvet out. She was playing with her stuffed animal buddies and fell asleep.

I am tired myself and think I will turn in.