Velvet and Paisley
current
archives
profile
email
guestbook
notes
rings
host

Life
2002-02-16 @ 10:10 a.m.

Well, I guess I'm back. I thought about ceasing to write in the journal but, I never follow through with anything.

I had my interview with the Director of the Nursing Department on Tuesday February 12th. It went well. On my interview information sheet, she wrote that I was an excellent candidate. She also told me I should have no problem getting in.

Well I better not anyways. If so I will go to another school. I have no more supportive classes to take so I would gain nothing by going to WWCC for another year.

Aaron and I went to a bridal fair in Lewiston in January (the 26th I believe). I won an $50 gift certificate for a wedding gown. Woohoo.

I got a dozen pink (my favorite color) roses from Aaron on V-day. Sometimes he is so considerate.

The day before my abortion he brought me a gift basket that he made himself. It consisted of: the first season of Buffy the Vampire Slayer on DVD, Vampire Hunter D on DVD, an Elegant Bride magazine, flowers, extra strength tylenol, and some of those Listerine mouth strip things.

I can actually talk about that now. For a long time I could not. Abortion is a hard thing to think about much less live through. I did not want to have one but I did anyways because Aaron wanted me to.

Even though it was my fault, my choice, I still grieve for my child. Now that it is all over with Aaron says we should have kept our baby. That just kills me. I always said I wanted to keep the baby and now after the fact, Aaron changes his mind. Now that it is too late and I can never have my baby back.

I believe our baby was a boy and Aaron and I have named him Holden Andrew Walker. If you pray, please keep our angel in your prayers.

I'm sorry.